Delhi News

14 Senior Cops Transferred In Delhi Police’s Major Reshuffle

14 Senior Cops Transferred In Delhi Police’s Major Reshuffle

New Delhi: In a major reshuffle, Delhi’s Anti-Corruption Branch (ACB) chief M K Meena, who had been at the loggerheads with the Arvind Kejriwal government, was transferred on Tuesday along with 13 senior Delhi Police officials.

The transfer of officials came amid attack on Delhi Police by opposition parties for their action at the Jawaharlal University. The force has been also criticised for alleged inaction during the assault on journalists and students at Patiala House court on Monday.

As per the transfer order, Mr Meena who had locked horns with the Aam Aadmi Party government over a number of controversial cases, has been shifted to the Andaman and Nicobar Islands, official sources said.

Deputy Commissioner of Police (South) Prem Nath, who is handling a number of high-profile cases, including the Sunanda Pushkar death case, has been shifted to Mizoram.

While Joint Commissioner of Police (Central range) S K Gautam has been transferred to Puducherry, Special Commissioner of Police (Traffic) Muktesh Chander has been moved to Goa, sources said.