Saturday , August 19 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / 27 districts to be formed in Telangana – Report submitted

27 districts to be formed in Telangana – Report submitted

Hyderabad: Cabinet Sub-committee of Telangana, headed by Mr. Mohammed Mahmood Ali, Dy. CM submitted its report to CM of Telangana State, Mr. KCR. Mr. Mahmood Ali told that 17 new districts are being formed with a view to get the administration to the threshold of the public. The status of Hyderabad would be maintained since it is an historic district which has its own identity. The neighbouring Ranga Reddy district is being divided into three parts. Reorganization of the district would help benefit all the sections of society. It would now be possible to protect Wakf properties. The reign of the VII Nizam of Hyderabad would form part of school syllabus.

The proposed districts are: Adilabad, Mancherial, Nirmal, Kareem Nagar, Peddapalli, Jagtiyal, Warangal, Mehboob Nagar, Hanamkunda, Bhopal Palli, Medak, Siddipet, Sangareddy, Nizamabad, Kamareddy, Nalgonda, Suryapet, Yadgiri, Mahboob Nagar, Nagar Kurnool, Vanaparthi, Khammam, Kotthagudam, Hyderabad, Vikharabad, Shamsabad and Malkajgiri.

–Siasat News