5 new Municipalities to come up

, 11:39 PM IST

Panchayat Raj department today issued orders to form five new municipalities on the city outskirts. The department denotified village panchayats come under the purview of new municipalities. The new municipalities to be formed are Jalpally, Jillelaguda, Boduppal, Meerpet and Firjadiguda. Jalpally, Kothapet, Pahadisharif and Balapur panchayats will come under Jalpally municipality. Similarly Boduppal, Chengicherla panchayats will come under Boduppal municipality. In the same way Medipally, Firjadiguda and Parvathapur will come under Firjadiguda municipality limits. (NSS)