Administrative Committee formed for Dargah Hazrat Durvesh Muhiuddin Quadri

, 1:16 PM IST

Hyderabad: Waqf Board has formed an Administrative Committee for Dargah Hazrat Durvesh Muhiuddin Quadri located at Karwan. Chief Executive Officer Mohammed Asadullah after the approval of competent authority Waqf Board Syed Omer Jaleel announced the constitution of 11-member Administrative Committee for a period of two years. Syed Mohammed has been appointed as President while Mir Mujtaba Ali and Mohammed Mazhar have been appointed Vice presidents, Asif Muhiuddin will be the General Secretary, while Shaikh Naseer and Rafatullah will be the Joint Secretaries, Mohammed Mahmood Muhiuddin has been appointed as treasurer. Liyaqat Ali, Syed Younus, Afzaluddin Farooqui and Abdul Ghani are members. Waqf Board has handed over the affairs of Dargah, graveyard and their adjacent Waqf lands to the committee.

Siasat news