Wednesday , August 23 2017
Home / News / Telangana / Another Major Jolt to T-TDP—Errabelli, Prakash Goud Joining TRS

Another Major Jolt to T-TDP—Errabelli, Prakash Goud Joining TRS

In yet another major jolt to the Telangana Telugu Desam Party (T-TDP), Senior MLAs- Errabelli Dayakar Rao and Prakash Goud have decided to join the ruling TRS party today. Palakurthi MLA and TDP Floor leader in the State Assembly Errabelli Dayakar Rao himself made it clear that he was joining TRS party along with Rajendra Nagar MLA Prakash Goud. Before announcing his decision, Errabelli had a meeting with the Irrigation Minister T Harish Rao on Wednesday.
With these two MLAs joining, the ruling party needs only one more TDP MLA, to submit a letter to the Legislative Assembly Speaker S Madhusudhana Chary stating that they divided from the TDP as they will have 10 MLAs and constitute two thirds majority in the party. This will save the TDP MLAs, who joined TRS party much before, from disqualification problem.
TDP MLAs who have already joined TRS are:: Talasani Srinivas Yadav (Sanath Nagar), Theegala Krishna Reddy (Maheshwaram), G Sayanna (Secunderabad Cantonment), Manchi Reddy Kishan Reddy (Ibrahim Patnam), Challa Dharma Reddy (Parkal), KP Vivekananda (Kuthbullapur), Madhavaram Krishna Rao (Kukatpally). A total of 15 MLAs were elected on TDP ticket, and now only one MLA joining TRS will help the defectors to overcome the Anti-Defection Law.
The remaining MLAs in TDP are- Maganti Gopinath (Jubilee Hills), Arikepudi Gandhi (Sherilingampally), Rajender Reddy (Narayanapet), A Revanth Reddy (Kodangal), R Krishnaiah (LB Nagar), Sandra Venkata Veeraiah (Sathupally).
There was a joke in political circles that Errabelli will join TRS only after sending all MLAs of the TDP to TRS. Now it seems to be becoming a reality. (NSS)