Another YSRCP MLA joins TDP

Another YSRCP MLA joins TDP

The influx of MLAs from the YSR Congress Party to the ruling TDP in Andhra Pradesh continues with another YSRCP legislator hailing from Prakasam district announcing his changing loyalty to the ruling party today.

In yet another jolt to YSRCP, led by Y S Jaganmohan Reddy, Yerragondpalem YSRCP MLA Palaparti David Raju joined the TDP in the presence of Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu at Vijayawada. With this, so far six YSRCP MLAs and one MLC joined the ruling party.

Chief Minister and TDP president N. Chandrababu Naidu welcomed David Raju with party shawl. AP TDP president Kala Venkatrao, minister Siddha Raghava Rao, MLA Bonda Umamaheshwar Rao and others were present on the occasion.

Speaking to the media later, David Raju said he has joined the TDP for contributing to the State development. The Chief Minister has assured the new entrant that he would sanction Rs four crore to meet drinking water problems in his constituency. The Chief Minister heard him patiently when David Raju narrated about the problems being faced by the people of Yerragondapalem, he added.

It may be mentioned here that David Raju started his political career with TDP only. David Raju, being an advocate, had joined the TDP in 1986 and was elected MLA from Santanuthalapadu in 1999. But after his defeat in 2009 elections, he had joined YSRCP and elected to the Assembly from Yerragondapalem in 2014. (NSS)