Friday , August 18 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / Committee for State Formation Day fete set up

Committee for State Formation Day fete set up

Hyderabad: The State Government has constituted a five-member Cabinet Sub-Committee to make elaborate and unmatched arrangements for second anniversary celebrations of Telangana State formation on June 2.
Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao on Tuesday appointed Home Minister Nayani Narsimha Reddy as chairman of the committee which comprises Finance Minister Etala Rajender, Industries Minister K T Rama Rao, Tourism Minister A Chandulal, Panchayat Raj Minister Jupally Krishna Rao and others.
The meeting will be held at Home Minister’s chambers on Wednesday and chalk out a plan to conduct the event in an impressive manner. As per directive of the Chief Minister, Nayani and other ministers will discuss about elaborate arrangements across all districts.
In a related development, the State government constituted another committee to be headed by Tourism Minister A Chandulal to select 50 eminent personalities in various fields to be felicitated on the occasion. The committee will select noted professionals for their outstanding contribution in the chosen filed including lawyers, scientists, businessmen, journalists, teachers, artistes and others. The government will confer each of them with a cash prize of Rs 1,116 and a citation. (NSS)