Tuesday , August 22 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / Committees formed to implement central project of Daeratul Ma’arif

Committees formed to implement central project of Daeratul Ma’arif

Minority Welfare Department has set up two separate committees to complete the project sanctioned by the central government for Daeratul Ma’arif. Union ministry for minority affairs had sanctioned the project of 34.66 Cr under Hamari Dharohar Scheme so that old valuable books and manuscripts can be preserved and translated. Central government has already released 3 Cr as the first installment.

Secretary Minority Welfare Syed Omer Jaleel has announced setting up of two committees for implementation of the project. The chairman of the monitoring committee will be Chief Secretary of Telangana while members will include Secretary Law Department, Finance Secretary, Education Secretary, Secretary Information Technology, inspector General, commissioner printing and stationary and two experts.

While the committee formed for the implementation of the project will have Director Daeratul Ma’arif as its chairman and members will include Finance Officer Osmania University (OU), Director Infrastructure OU, Superintendent Engineer OU, Director Legal Cell OU, Head of the Department of Arabic, Dean School of Arabic and Asian Studies IFLU, Dr. Syed Aleem Ashraf Associate Professor MANUU, Prof. Siddique Ali former Head of the department of Osmania University, Prof. K Venkat Reddy Managing Director Minority Finance Corporation, Deputy Secretary Minority Welfare and a representative of Information Technology department.

Siasat news