KCR spoke for over nine hours in Assembly session

KCR spoke for over nine hours in Assembly session

Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao has spoken for a record 9 hours and 8 minutes during the budget session of Telangana State Legislative Assembly. Assembly Speaker S. Madhusudan Chary adjourned the House sine die on Thursday evening.

Speaking to media persons after the House later, Legislative Affairs Minister T. Harish Rao informed that the House sat for 17 days and discussions on various issues were held for a total of 89 hours and 42 minutes. Of this, TRS consumed 41 Hrs – 53 Mts while the main opposition Congress took 19 Hrs-35 Mts followed by AIMIM (06-31); BJP (07-12); TDP (06-14); YSRCP (02-59); CPI (03-07) CPI-M (02-07) while Independent/Nominated members spoke for just 4 minutes.

KCR, who is the Leader of the House, spoke for 9 Hours and 8 Minutes. Leader of Opposition K. Jana Reddy spoke for 4 Hrs – 14 Mts; MIM floor leader Akbaruddin Owaisi for 4 Hrs – 17 Mtrs; BJP floor leader Dr. K. Lakshman for 3 Hrs – 49 Mts and TDP floor leader A. Revanth Reddy for 1 Hr – 57 Mts.

The Assembly lost 33 minutes due to deviations and disturbance. Of this, 25 minutes were lost due to Congress, 5 minutes due to MIM, 2 minutes due to BJP and 1 minute due to TDP.

A total of 48 Starred Questions were answered orally while 29 Un-starred questions were included in the lists and circulated to the Members. Four Short Notice questions were answered orally and 123 Supplementary Questions were answered. As many as 161 speeches were made by the MLAs while ministers made seven statements. Three short discussions were also held during the budget session. As many as 9 Bills were introduced and 12 were passed.

The party position in Assembly as on today is: TRS – 78; Congress – 19; AIMIM – 7; BJP – 5; TDP – 3; YSRCP – 3; CPI -1; CPM -1; Independent – 1; Nominated – 1 and Vacant – 1. (INN)