Business News

LeEco launches Le 2, Le Max 2 in India; to be available on Flipkart

LeEco launches Le 2, Le Max 2 in India; to be available on Flipkart

New Delhi : Chinese smartphone maker LeEco launched its most anticipated Le 2 and Le Max 2 smartphones in India today. The internet conglomerate also launched its e-commerce site officially in India.

At its 2Future event in New Delhi today, the company launched its Le 2 model as a successor to Le 1s while Le Max 2 will succeed Le Max launched last year.

Le 2 sports a new image sensor with a resolution of 16 megapixels along with a 5.5-inch Full HD display like Le 1s. Also, it is powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 652 chipset with 3GB RAM and 32GB storage.

It additionally supports a 16 MP front and an 8MP dual camera with support of 4G LTE bands in India.

The smartphones also drop 3.5 mm headphone jack in favor of USB Type-C audio port. Le 2 is backed by a 3000mAh battery with USB Type-C port for charging and data transfer.

Second in line is the company’s flagship Le Max 2, which features a 5.7-inch Quad HD display and is powered with the fastest Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 processor.

The device will be available in both 4GB and 6GB RAM variants. Le Max 2 comes standard with 32GB storage but can also be configured with 64GB internal storage.

As far as the camera specifications are concerned, Le Max 2 comes with same camera as the one found on Le 2 Pro. The rear camera is a 21MP snapper with PDAF and dual-LED flash. The rear camera sensor comes with f/2.0 aperture and supports optical image stabilization. The front camera is an 8MP one capable of recording 1080p videos.

Under the hood, Le Max 2 has a 3100mAh battery. All the three devices will run eUI 5.6 based on Android 6.0 Marshmallow. Both the smartphones will be available with 1 year free Supertainment package which LeEco had announced at the launch of Le 1s Eco smartphone.

The LeEco Le Max 2 will be available on Flipkart and in its first flash sale on June 28. The registrations for the same begins from June 20th. (ANI)