Hyderabad Top Stories

List of smart cities, Hyderabad excluded

List of smart cities, Hyderabad excluded

Hyderabad: Govt. of India released its first list of 20 Smart cities which includes Bhuwaneshwar, Pune, Jaipur, Surat, Kochi, Ahmadabad, Jabalpur, Vishakhapatnam, Guwahati, Chennai, Udaipur, Sholapur, Delhi, Davangere, Indore, Belgaum, Ludhiana, Bhopal, Kakinada and Coimbatore.

Mr. Venkaiah Naidu, Minister for Urban Development released this list. He told that the selection of the cities was a difficult task. Govt. of India is maintaining complete transparency. Releasing of the list of smart cities is a historic step. He further told that PM, Mr. Modi himself wants a change, the best example of it is the formation of NITI Ayog. He hoped that it will help change the situation of the country.


Ghouse’s wife reacts to the insulting statement of Akbaruddin Owaisi

Of course, the announcement invited criticism from Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao for not giving a chance to any one of the cities the similar status. The Centre is showing partisan attitude towards our state KCR charged. It is of no use to give smart cities status to six of metro cities in the country he opined.

–Siasat News