Friday , August 18 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / Minorities panel submits reports to Governor

Minorities panel submits reports to Governor

Abid Rasool Khan, Chairman, State Minorities Commission for the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh, along with the Members of the Commission — Sardar Sarjit Singh, Gautham Jain, Prof. Maqbool Basha, Qurratullin Anne Hassan and Hridaynath Singh Takur and Officers on Special Duty called on Governor E.S.L. Narsimhan of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh

The Chairman presented the Annual Reports of the Commission for the Current Year 2015-16 and of last two years 2013-14,2014- 15. The Chairman also presented a book on Recommendations and Surveys done by the Commission to the Governor. The Governor received the reports and gave a patient hearing to the Chairman and Members of the Commission and appreciated the efforts and rendered advise for the betterment of the Minority Communities. (NSS)