Monday , August 21 2017
Home / News / Naman Ojha named India `A` captain for tour of Australia

Naman Ojha named India `A` captain for tour of Australia

Mumbai : Wicketkeeper-batsman Naman Ojha has been named as captain of India ‘A’ team for the upcoming two four-day matches against Australia ‘A’ and the one-day quadrangular series involving South Africa ‘A’, Australia ‘A’ and Cricket Australia’s National Performance Squad.

The decision was taken after the All-India Senior Selection Committee met here on Saturday.

The team is as follows:

Naman Ojha ( captain), Faiz Fazal, Akhil Herwadkar, Shreyas Iyer, Karun Nair, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Barinder Sran, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sanju Samson. Coach – Rahul Dravid

India A will take on Australia A in their first match of the ODI series on August 14 at the Tony Ireland Stadium, Townsville.

Harrup Park will host the finals of the one-day leg of the tournament, while Allan Border Field will host the first class four-day fixtures. (ANI)