Saturday , August 19 2017
Home / News / Andhra Pradesh / Nehru, followers join TDP

Nehru, followers join TDP

Exodus from YSR Congress Party to ruling TDP in Andhra Pradesh is still continuing with another MLA today changed his loyalty and decided to ride cycle, election symbol of TDP.

Jyothula Venkatapparao (Nehru), YSRCP MLA from Jaggampet Assembly constituency in East Godavari district, joined the ruling party in the presence of party supremo and AP CM Chandrababu Naidu. Nahru went to A-1 Convention Centre, accompanied by TDP AP president Kala Venkatrao, where he was welcomed by Chandrababu Naidu with a shawl.

Along with Nehru, 36 sarpanches, 43 MPTC members and three ZPTC members also joined the TDP. (NSS)