Thursday , October 13 2016
Home / News / Telangana / Notification issued for 12 MLC seats in Telangana

Notification issued for 12 MLC seats in Telangana


The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Wednesday issued notification for conduct of elections to fill 12 vacant seats in Telangana State Legislative Council from Local Authorities’ Constituencies (LACs).

The elections will be held in held in nine out of 10 districts, except Hyderabad. They include two seats each from Ranga Reddy, Mahabubnagar and Karimnagar LACs and one seat each from Adilabad, Nizamabad, Medak, Nalgonda, Warangal and Khammam LACs.

The last date for filing nominations will be 9th December. The scrutiny of nominations will be done on 10th December and the last date for withdrawal of candidatures will be 12th December.

Polling will be held on 27th December from 8.00 AM to 4.00 PM. The counting of votes will take place on 30th December and results will be announced on the same day. (INN)

Read Also


Talasani slams oppn for witch hunting KCR