Friday , August 18 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / Orders issued changing names of five districts

Orders issued changing names of five districts

State Government today issued orders changing names of five districts out of 21 new districts formed in Telangana which comprises a total of 31 districts.

According to the information, Revenue Department issued orders changing the names of five districts. Bhadradri renamed as Bhadradri Kothagudem, Gadwal as Jogulamba Gadwal, Yadadri as Yadadri Bhuvanagiri respectively. Similarly other two districts — Komuram Bheem as Kumaram Bheem and Rajanna as Rajanna Siricilla districts. The Government also made some changes in Jogulamba Gadwal district by shifting AP Kondanahalli village into KT Doddi mandal, Muslimpalle into Gattu mandal, Shalipur and Khanapur into Undavalli mandal and Mangapet, Raimkualakuntla and Posalapadu village into Manavapad mandal. (NSS)