Posts of teaching, non-teaching staff sanctioned for Minority Schools and degree colleges

, 12:06 PM IST

Telangana government has sanctioned 4616 teaching and non teaching staff of 103 minority schools and 30 residential degree colleges of social welfare. Secretary Finance N Shiv Shankar issued orders in this connection.

Government has decided to establish 103 Minority Schools for boys and girls under Social Welfare Department and 30 Minority Degree Colleges for girls which will be run under Telangana Social Welfare Residential Educational Institutions Society.

Recruitments will be done under 3 phases. 2205 teaching and non-teaching staff will be recruited in the first phase during the current financial year, while 950 posts will be filled during 2017-18 and 1506 posts will be filled during 2018-19.

The posts sanctioned by the government for 103 minority schools include Principals (103), Junior Lecturers (721), TGT (927), Physical Education Teacher (103) and Senior Assistant (103). For degree colleges Principal (30), lecturers (1080), Librarian (30), physical director (30), superintendent (30), Health Superiors (30) senior assistant (30), lab assistant (120), computer lab assistants (60), storekeeper (30) and others.

Siasat news