Wednesday , August 23 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / Priority for poor Muslims education: CM – Lays Stone for Anis-Ul-Gurbah

Priority for poor Muslims education: CM – Lays Stone for Anis-Ul-Gurbah

Hyderabad: Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao yesterday said that the state government is giving top priority to provide quality education to Muslim Minorities who are lagging behind in every sphere.
He laid the foundation for construction of Rs 20 crore worth Anis-Ul-Gurbah, a facility to provide accommodation, education and food to about 500 poor children and orphans of Muslim Minority community in Old City area. Expressing happiness over the building coming up in the old city, KCR said that the TRS Government has already launched 204 Residential Schools for Muslim Minorities recently. The new residential complex facility on being operational will have a school to provide equality education and accommodation to the Muslim children who should study and develop in future.
The Chief Minister wished to construct the Anis-Ul-Gurbah which has 100 year old history to be built in a tremendous manner to serve the purpose of the government. Having launched in 1921, Anis-Ul-Gurbah used to provide accommodation to only 60 children and 191 sq yards of its land was lost in road widening. The Government has allotted 4000 sq yards of land for the same building besides sanctioning Rs 20 crore for construction of new building with all modern facilities. Design has been prepared to construct seven floor building, 1.53 lakh sq ft area for residential purpose. First two floors will be used for commercial activity and the remaining five floors for accommodation of the children. The orphans and poor Muslim children can join the school here and pursue till Degree courses and continue to stay here until they get settled permanently and get job opportunities.
The building will have a school with intake of 500 students and will have separate accommodation and facilities for boys and girls. Deputy Chief Minister Mahamood Ali, MP Asaduddin Owaisi, MLAs Jafar Khan, Balala, Pasha Khadri, Maujam Khan, MLCs Rajeshwar Reddy, Salim, Prabhakar, Government Advisor AK Khan and others participated in the program.(NSS)