Saturday , October 15 2016
Home / News / Sports / Proteas to tour India in landmark 72-day series

Proteas to tour India in landmark 72-day series


Johannesburg, July 27 : South Africa will be playing three T20 internationals, five ODIs and four Test matches on their longest tour of India this year, starting from September end to December.

The tour, which will last for 72 days, is by far the longest undertaken by South Africa to India.

Cricket South Africa chief executive Haroon Lorgat said that this was the first time that they would be playing a four-Test series, adding that both countries are now working to develop this into an icon series, Sport24 reported.

The tour itinerary is as follows:

Tuesday, September 29, D/N, T20 Tour match, Delhi

Friday, October 2, D/N, 1st T20 International, Dharamshala

Monday, October 5, D/N, 2nd T20 International, Cuttack

Thursday, October 8, D/N, 3rd T20 International, Kolkata

Sunday, October 11, Day, 1st ODI, Kanpur

Thursday, October 14, D/N, 2nd ODI, Indore

Sunday, October 18, D/N, 3rd ODI, Rajkot

Thursday, October 22, D/N, 4th ODI, Chennai

Sunday, October 25, D/N, 5th ODI, Mumbai

Monday, October 26-Tuesday, October 27, Team Building Session, Goa

Friday, October 30-Saturday, October 31, Two-day Tour match v Board President’s XI, Mumbai

Thursday, November 5-Monday, November 9, 1st Test match, Mohali

Saturday, November 14-Wednesday, November 18, 2nd Test match, Bangalore

Wednesday, November 25-Sunday, November 29, 3rd Test match, Nagpur

Thursday, December 3-Monday, December 7, 4th Test match, Delhi. (ANI)

Read Also


Imran Tahir fined over Warner spat during Cape Town ODI