Thursday , August 24 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / Ramadan month of forgiveness: E.S.L. Narasimhan

Ramadan month of forgiveness: E.S.L. Narasimhan

Ramadan is the month of seeking forgiveness and forgiving others; hence we should repent and seek Allah’s forgiveness and also forgive those who hurt us. Telangana and Andhra Pradesh Governor E.S.L. Narasimhan told this while addressing on the occasion of Iftar party hosted by him at Raj Bhawan.

Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, Union labour minister Bandaru Dattatreya, speaker Telangana assembly Madhusudhan Chari, Chairman AP Legislative Council Chakrapani, Chairman Telangana Council Swami Goud, leader of opposition in Telangana Legislative Council Mr. Mohammed Ali Shabbir, state ministers Messrs Mohammed Mahmood Ali, Harish Rao, Indira Kiran Reddy, N Narsimha Reddy, MPS B Vinod Kumar, Jitender Reddy, Mr. G Kishan Reddy, floor leader, BJP, MLCs Mr. Mohammed Saleem, Mr. Mohammed Farooq Husain, Syed Ameen Jaffery and other VIPs were present on the occasion. Mr. Narasimhan personally interacted with most of them and extended Ramadan greetings. In a short address before Iftar he requested to pray for development and prosperity of both the states and asked to help maintain communal harmony in the states while contributing for their development.

Earlier Maulana Ahsan bin Mohammed Al-Hamoomi explained the blessings and virtues of Ramadan and led the Maghrib prayer after the fast was broken.

Justice Sadatullah Husaini, Mayor Mr. B Ram Mohan, Counsel General Iran for Hyderabad Agha Hasan Noorian, Mr. Mohammed Abdul Khayyum Khan Director General Anti Corruption Bureau, Mr. Omer Jaleel Secretary Minority Welfare Department, Mr. Mohammed Ilyas Rizvi IFS, Mr. M Mahender Reddy Commissioner police Mr. Naveen Mittal Commissioner Information and Broadcasting department, Maulana Syed Qubool Pasha Quadri Shuttari, Mr. Hamed Mohammed Khan President Jamat-e-Islami Andhra Pradesh and Telangana, Mr. Mohammed Azharuddin, Mr. Zafar Javeed, Mr. Arshad Ayyub president Hyderabad Cricket Association, Prof. Faizan Mustafa, Mr. Mohammed Ali Raffath, Mr. Iqbal Siddiqui DSPACB, Mohammed Tajuddin Ahmed ACPCCS, Mr. Mohammed Abdul Bari ACP Falaknuma, Dr. Mohammed Fakhruddin, Mr. Azmatullah Husain General Secretary PCC, Mohammed Sirajuddin former President Minority Cell, SF Laeq Ali National Secretary BJP Minority Morcha, Habeeb Zain ul Abideen Abid, Jaber Patel, Ateeq ur Rahman Khurram and other dignitaries were also present on the occasion.

Siasat news