Tuesday , August 22 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / Removal Dharna Chowk from Indira Park is undemocratic: Chada

Removal Dharna Chowk from Indira Park is undemocratic: Chada

HYDERABAD, AUG 9 (UNI)- CPI National Secretary Surawaram Sudhakar Reddy(C) with CPI National Secretary Dr K Narayana,(R) and Telangana CPI Secretary Chada Venkat Reddy addressing a press conference at Makhdoom Bhavan in Hyderabad on Tuesday. UNI PHOTO-109U

Left parties and Peoples’ Organisations have called upon the people to make the state level conference to be held on March 21 for the achievement of the Indira Park Dharna Chowk.

The Left Parties and Peoples’ Organisations have organized a round table meeting at Maqdhoom Bhavan here on Wednesdayunder the chairmanship of CPI state secretary Chada Venkat Reddy. Speaking on the occasion, Chada Venkat Reddy has alleged that the Chief Minister murdered the democracy in Telangana with his dictatorial attitude. Hatching conspiracy to remove the Dharna Chowk by the Chief Minister KCR, who himself describes as an activist, was nothing but ridiculing the democracy, he said. The Chief Minister was afraid of seeing the Dharna Chowk, which played a key role in the creation of Telangana state, Chada pointed out and said that act of removal of Dharna Chowk, which was a platform for the various sections of the people to bring their problems to the notice of government, was undemocratic one. He said that the people have to participate in the state level conference to be held at Sundaraiah Vignana Kendram in big numbers to reject the government’s efforts to suppress the voices questions the government. He said that the Left Parties and Peoples’ Organisations have decided to organize round table meetings in districts from March 16 to March 20.

TJAC Chairman Prof M Kodandaram has described the act of removal of Dharna Chowk from Indira Park was an axe on democracy. He said that KCR, the present Ministers, MLAs and MLCs participated in the programs held at Dharna Chowk and the same people were removed the Dharna Chowk in an undemocratic manner after coming to power.

DG Narsimha Rao (CPM), Vemulapally Venkatramaiah, K Govardhan (CPI-ML-New Democracy), Thandra Kumar (MCPI), Ch Murahari (SUCI-C), Sandhya (POW), Pashya Padma (Rythu Sangam), Nalamasa Krishna (TDF), Gade Innaiah (Praja Telangana), M Adhi Reddy (CPI State Secretary members), PL Vishweshwara Rao (AAP), Ravi Chandar (TDF), S Bala Mallesh, Erla Narsimha (CPI State Secretary members), Jeevan Kumar (HRF), Prof Laxman, Sanjay (CCC), Pradeep (PDSU) and others participated in the meeting. (NSS)