Rs 32.8 Cr property tax collected in 30 T’gana districts

Hyderabad: Rs 32.8 crore has been collected as property tax in 30 districts of Telangana, other than Hyderabad, following the Centre’s decision to let citizens pay their utility bills with demonetised Rs 500 and Rs 1,000 notes.

Rs 32.8 crore was collected from November 11 to 18, a state government release said, adding that the property tax can be paid with demonetised notes till November 24.