Saturday , August 19 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / Siasat Ghazal competition results announced

Siasat Ghazal competition results announced

Hyderabad: Siasat Ghazal Competition was held at the end of July. A number of poets participated in the competition. Wahed Nizamabadi got the first prize of Rs. 5000. Iqbal Shidai’s ghazal got 2nd prize of Rs. 3000. Aijaz Ahmed Khan Aijaz got 3rd prize of Rs. 2000.

Ilhami Wahedi, Masood Faraz Nirmal, Akber Khan Akber, Saher Majeedi, Yousuf Ravish, Dr. Saleem Abidi, Syed Muqueet Husaini Muqueet, Hasan Abidi, Qari Anees Ahmed Quadri Sharfi Anees and Anjani Kumar Goel have been selected for cash prizes of Rs. 1000 each. Sadiq Ali Fareedi, Zameer Yousuf, Rafiullah Rafi, Ashfaq ur Rahman Ansari, Syed Junaid Husaini Junaid, Vali Mohammed Zahed Haryanvi and Rahmat Sikander have been selected for cash prize of Rs. 500 each.

Next ghazal competition will be held on Hyder Ali Atish’s verse ‘Kaabe mein chal ke sajda tujhe char su kare’. The last date to send ghazals is September 30.

Siasat news