Friday , August 18 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / Smooth sail for MIM in Waqf Board elections

Smooth sail for MIM in Waqf Board elections

Hyderabad: MIM is likely to breeze through Waqf Board elections as no elections are likely to be conducted and most probably it will be a unanimous decision. Two candidates withdrew their nominations on Saturday. Wasiullah Quadri from Kishan Bagh and Mahmood Asadullah Siddiqui from Qazipura who had filed their nominations under the mutavalli (caretaker) or Managing Committee category have pulled out of race. Thus two candidates, Syed Akber Nizamuddin Husaini, Secretary of the Idara-e-Kalimia and Mohammed Sharfuddin from the Masjid-e-Sahifa will be unanimously elected as board members.

MIM president Asaduddin Owaisi is the only candidate under the Muslim Member of Parliament category and will automatically be part of the board. While TRS MLC Mohammed Saleem and MIM MLA Moazzam Khan will be unanimously elected for Legislative Council and Legislative Assembly categories respectively. In bar council category ZA Javeed is likely to be elected unopposed.

Siasat news