Sunday , August 20 2017
Home / News / Telangana / TDP will win 100 seats in Telangana in 2019

TDP will win 100 seats in Telangana in 2019

Hyderabad: Telugu Desam Legislature Party leader A. Revanth Reddy on Thursday claimed that the TDP would win 100 Assembly seats in next General Elections to be held in 2019.

Addressing a party meeting in Kukatpally, Revanth Reddy said that the party would soon launch “Mission 100” with an aim of winning 100 Assembly seats in 2019 Assembly elections. He also claimed that he would win the elections from Gajwel Assembly constituency by defeating Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao.

Revanth Reddy accused the TRS of winning GHMC elections by resorting to irregularities. He said although the TRS won the election technically, it was the TDP which won the GHMC polls morally. He also alleged that the EVMs were tampered to ensure the victory of TRS candidates in GHMC elections. (INN)