Saturday , August 19 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / Telangana CM constitutes Food Commission

Telangana CM constitutes Food Commission

Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao on Tuesday constituted Telangana Food Commission on the lines of National Food Security Act.

The Commission, to be headed by K. Tirumal Reddy, will ensure supply of essential commodities to the common people across Telangana State. The other members of the Commission are K. Govardhan Reddy, R. Sharada, A. Anand, M. Bharathi and B. Singulal. The Chairman and members of this Commission had played an active role in Telangana statehood movement. (INN)