Hyderabad Top Stories

Telangana issues draft notification for reorganisation of districts

Telangana issues draft notification for reorganisation of districts

Hyderabad: Telangana government today issued a draft notification for the reorganisation of districts, revenue divisions and mandals under which 17 more districts are proposed to be formed from the existing 10 districts in the state.

A website ‘www.Newdistrictsformation.Telangana.Gov.In’ was launched at the Secretariat here in this regard.

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao had last week said that draft notification will be issued for creation of 17 new districts on August 22.

On Saturday, an all-party meet had backed the state government’s move of creating new districts. Rao, who chaired the meeting, had said that he will convene two all-party meetings to finalise the new districts.

People would be given 30 days time to give their suggestions or lodge objections on the draft proposals either with the Secretary to government in Revenue Department, Commissioner of Land Revenue/Chief Commissioner of Land Administration through the Collector of the district concerned.

According to an official release, the portal has been developed to facilitate all the districts to record all the objections, which will enable the CCLA and government to take a decision based on the remarks submitted by respective district collectors.

The proposed new district are: Acharya Jayashankar, Hanamkonda, Jagtial, Kamareddy, Komaram Bheem, Kothagudem, Mahabubabad, Malkajgiri, Nagarkurnool, Nirmal, Peddapally, Sangareddy, Shamshabad, Siddipet, Suryapet, Wanaparthy and Yadadri.

“New districts will be created after taking opinion from people. Districts were being reorganised for administrative ease, convenience, betterment and development of people,” Rao had earlier said.