Hyderabad News Top Stories

Telangana Waqf Board members elected unanimously

Telangana Waqf Board members elected unanimously

Hyderabad: Members of the Telangana Waqf Board were unanimously elected. Election officer Rahul Baweja, Collector Hyderabad, handed over the certificates to the 5 newly elected members on Wednesday. It must be noted that 6 members were unanimously elected in Waqf Board, in 4 different categories. TRS MLC Mohammed Saleem and MIM MLA Moazzam Khan received certificate under the Muslim Members of state legislature category.

Maulana Syed Akber Nizamuddin Saberi and Anwer Baig were given certificates under Mutavalli and Managing Committee category. Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi was elected under Muslim Member of Parliament category.

Collector Hyderabad gave away the certificates in the presence of State election officers Syed Arif and Munawwar Ali. A report regarding the election of the said 6 members will be sent to the government. Government after nominating 4 more members will issue orders regarding formation of the Board on 10th or 11th January. Chairman will be elected in the first meeting. Mohammed Saleem is sure to be elected for the post.

Siasat news