Saturday , May 27 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / TRS announces list of 80 candidates including 16 Muslims

TRS announces list of 80 candidates including 16 Muslims

Telangana Rashtra Samithi released first list containing 60 candidates’ names, later it released 2nd list containing 20 candidates’ names. Dr. Keshav Rao Rajya Sabha MP said that the third list will be released shortly. He maintained that all sections have been given proper representation.

It must be noted that out of 80 candidates 16 Muslim candidates have been given ticket, of whom 12 belong to old city municipal wards.

Among the Muslim candidates, Hameed Patel (Kondapur), Baba Fasihuddin (Borabanda), Mohammed Abdul Shafi (Rahmat Nagar), Mrs. Sabiha Begum (Allapur), Mohammed Kaleem (Chhawni), Mohammed Abdul Zeeshan (Dabeerpura), Mohammed Yousuf (Riyasat Nagar), Mohammed Ikramuddin (Santosh Nagar), Mohammed Aijaz (Rain Bazar), Mohammed Anwer (Shah Ali Banda), Mirza Baqer Ali (Pathargatti), Mrs. Nuzhat Fatima (Talab Chenchalam), Mohammed Shakeel Ahmed (Kishan Bagh), Mohammed Azam Pasha (Ranmastpur), Mrs. Farhat Sultana (Nawab Saheb Kunta), Ghulam Nabi (Jahanuma) have been given tickets by TRS.

Siasat news