Saturday , August 19 2017
Home / News / Telangana / TRS Plenary on Apr 27, KK heads committee

TRS Plenary on Apr 27, KK heads committee

For its forthcoming plenary session to be held in Khammam on April 27, the TRS leadership shifted its focus on the arrangements.

TRS supremo and Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao today appointed an eight-member committee to be headed by senior leader K Keshava Rao to prepare modalities and resolutions to be passed during the mega event. Other members of the committee are: MP B Vinod Kumar, MLC Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, State Planning Commission deputy chairman C Niranjan Reddy, Krishna Murthy, P Ravi, KM Fariduddin and Ramulu Naik.

KCR asked the Committee to prepare a draft for announcing some resolutions and some key decisions to be announced during the TRS plenary. Being on cloud nine for its persistent victory in bypolls and civic bodies, the TRS leadership is expected to come up with plan of action to implement the flagship programs and keep manifesto promises. KCR has to give his nod to the resolutions presented by the committee for the plenary, according to information. (NSS)