UoH constitutes committee to hold talks with agitating students

UoH constitutes committee to hold talks with agitating students

Hyderabad: The University of Hyderabad (UoH) has constituted a committee to negotiate with the agitating students to restore normalcy in the university campus.

The seven-member Committee will be chaired by Prof. B. Kamaiah, Dean, School of Economics. The other members of the committee are Prof. G. Sudarshanam (Head- Dept of Political Science), B. Chandrasekhar Rao (Head – Centre for Human Rights), Prof. N. Sudhakar Rao (Dept of Anthropology), Prof. Saratjyotsna Rani (Dept of Telugu), Prof. Meena Hariharan (Head – Centre for Health Psychology) and Dr. Niyaz Ahmed (Head – Dept of Biotechnology & Bioinformatics).

UoH Incharge Registrar M. Sudhakar, in a press release issued on Monday, informed that the committee would discuss with the student representatives about the matters that are negotiable from the list of demands submitted by them to the university. The committee would inform the JAC for Social Justice and the Students’ Union to nominate two members each before starting the dialogue to break the existing impasse.

The Committee shall submit its report within six weeks, the Registrar said. (INN)