Thursday , October 13 2016
Home / News / Politics / Vijay Choudhary elected speaker of Bihar Assembly

Vijay Choudhary elected speaker of Bihar Assembly

vijay bihar

Patna: Senior Janata Dal-United legislator Vijay Kumar Choudhary was unanimously elected the speaker of the Bihar Assembly on Wednesday.

Choudhary, a former minister, is a legislator from Samastipur district`s Sarairanjan Assembly constituency.

“Choudhary is elected unopposed as he was the only one who had filed the nomination for the Speaker,” Protem Speaker Sadanand Singh said.

Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav and Leader of Opposition Prem Kumar congratulated Choudhary on being elected as the speaker.


Read Also


Rabri responsible for RSS uniform change, says Lalu