Thursday , August 17 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / We‘ll prove our might thru’ Tandur Praja Poru meet on April 28: Revanth

We‘ll prove our might thru’ Tandur Praja Poru meet on April 28: Revanth

Hyderabad: TDP Telangana unit president L Ramana and working president A Revanth Reddy today held a meeting with important party leaders of united Ranga Reddy district and discussed about arrangements to be made for its “Praja Poru” public meeting at Tandur on April 28.
Speaking on the occasion, party president L Ramana exhorted party leaders and cadre to go to the people and expose the “miserable” failures of the TRS government in the last three years and prove the efficacy of the TDP. Pointing out that the ruling TRS party has been frequently proclaiming that the TDP in Telangana was no more, Ramana said, now we have to prove our might to the TRS though the ensuing Praja Poru public meeting in Tandur.
Stating that people were not believing the promises of Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, TDP working president Revanth Reddy said the much talked about Mission Kakatiya and Mission Bhageeratha projects were meant to collect collections from the contractors. He also alleged that KCR has come out with Double Bed Room House program to hoodwink the restless people in the State.
Stating that there were some 22 lakh people without houses in the State as per the integrated survey, Revanth said the government has so far constructed only 1,400 houses only. He also alleged that keeping in view the 2019 Assembly elections, the Chief Minister has come out with another gimmick like Rs 8,000 per acre for year to the farmers. He demanded that the government deposit Rs 4,000 per acre for single crop in the bank accounts of 35 lakh farmers from this year.
Alleging that the TRS party has floated a gang to perform the so-called “Palabhisekham” to KCR’s portraits on false pretexts, Revanth said the ruling party leaders were wasting milk while hungry children were crying for milk.
Party politburo member Ravula Chandrasekhar Reddy, leaders Garikapati Mohan Rao, Aravinda Kumar Goud, E Peddi Reddy, G Buchilingam and others were present. (NSS)