20 Bihar police personnel conferred awards on Republic Day

Patna: Twenty personnel of Bihar Police have been conferred medals in various categories by the central government on the Republic Day.

These include Gallantry Medal, Distinguished Service Medal, and Meritorious Service Medal.

A Bihar police release said on Saturday seven personnel have been awarded Gallantry Medal, three personnel Distinguished Service Medal and 10 Meritorious Service Medal.

Those given gallantry medals are:

  • Vivek Kumar, ASI
  • Amrinder Kishor, SI
  • Bejnath Kumar, SI
  • Devraj Indra, SI
  • Santosh Kumar Singh, SI
  • Roopak Ranjan Singh, SI
  • Pankaj Anand, SI

The winners of the Distinguished Service Medal are:

  • Sunil Kumar Jha, ADG
  • Amit Kumar, ADG
  • Uday Ram, Constable
READ:  Air quality slips to 'poor' level again in Noida, Ghaziabad, Gurgaon

The winners of Meritorious Service Medal include Ashok Kumar, ADG and Sanjay Kumar, SP.

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button