Aaditya Thackeray takes oath as minister in Maharashtra govt

Mumbai: Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray’s son and Shiv Sena leader Aaditya Thackeray on Monday took oath as minister in the state government.

Besides him, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leaders Ajit Pawar, Nawab Malik, and senior Congress leader and former Chief Minister Ashok Chavan also took oath as ministers.

A total of 36 ministers will be inducted in Maharashtra Cabinet as part of the much-delayed expansion.

MS Education Academy

On November 28, Uddhav Thackeray took oath as Chief Minister bringing an end to weeks of political instability in the state’s politics after Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress stitched a post-poll coalition as Maha Vikas Aghadi. Six other ministers — two each from NCP, Congress, and Shiv Sena took the oath of office.

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button