Andhra Pradesh: Chandrababu Naidu elected as Legislative Party leader

Amaravati: Outgoing Chief Minister and TDP chief N Chandrababu Naidu on Wednesday were elected as the Legislative Party leader.

Newly-elected party’s MLAs, MPs, and other senior leaders also attended the meeting.

Naidu resigned from the Chief Ministerial post after YS Jagan Mohan Reddy steered YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) to win by an absolute majority in the Assembly poll.

MS Education Academy

YSRCP won 151 seats out of 175, whereas TDP’s tally fell drastically from 102 in 2014 Assembly elections to a mere 23.

In the Lok Sabha results too YSRCP managed to win 22 of the 25 parliamentary seats while TDP could win only 3 seats.


Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button