BJP announces 10 candidates from Telangana, pitches DK Aruna from Mahbubnagar

Hyderabad: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday announced the names of 10 candidates in Telangana for the upcoming Lok Sabha election.

Former Congress leader and ex-Minister DK Aruna, who joined BJP in the presence of party president Amit Shah in Delhi on Tuesday, has been fielded from Mahbubnagar Lok Sabha constituency. Aruna had lost the Assembly elections from Gadwal in December 2018.

D. Aravind has been pitched against K. Kavitha, daughter of Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao, from the Nizamabad Lok Sabha constituency.

MS Education Academy

G. Kishan Reddy has replaced present MP of Secunderabad, Bandaru Dattatreya in the list. Reddy had lost the Assembly election from Amberpet constituency in December 2018.

MLC Ramchandra Rao will contest from Malkajgiri constituency in the upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

The party is yet to announce seven more candidates in Telangana.

Hyderabad is touted to be the main Lok Sabha constituency for the BJP from where AIMIM party president Asaduddin Owaisi is contesting.

Telangana will go to polls in a single phase for all 17 Lok Sabha seats on April 11.


Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button