BJP wins four MP seats in TS: Raja Singh shares video message

Hyderabad: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) for the first time won four MP seats in Telangana State whereas Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), which was hoping for a clean sweep, could win only nine out of 17 seats while its ally All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) retained Hyderabad.

Reacting on BJP’s victory, Mr. Raja Singh, MLA representing Goshamahal Assembly Constituency shared a video. In the video, he can be seen thanking the people of Telangana.

He tweeted, “I thank people of #Telangana for having faith in @BJP4Telangana & I congratulate Sri @kishanreddybjp Ji, Sri @bandisanjay_bjp Ji, Sri @Arvindharmapuri Garu & Sri Soyam Babu Rao Garu for winning 4 seats This will further strengthen the party Dora down fall started #VijayiBharat “.

In TS, BJP won Secunderabad, Karimnagar, Adilabad and Nizamabad Lok Sabha seats.

READ:  49 candidates in GHMC polls have criminal record

It may be mentioned that KCR’s Ms. K. Kavitha suffered a shocking defeat in Nizamabad at the hands of the BJP’s D. Arvind.

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button