BJP’s Radha to head Parliamentary Standing Committee on Railway

New Delhi: Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) Radha Mohan Singh has been appointed as the Chairperson of the Parliamentary Committee on Railways on Saturday.

It should be noted that a total of 30 more leaders across the party lines have been named as the members of this Committee.

Some of the prominent leaders are National Conference MP Farooq Abdullah, BJP’s Pragya Singh Thakur and Manoj Kumar Jha of the Rashtriya Janata Dal.

In India, the Parliamentary Committees are established to study and deal with various matters that cannot be directly handled by the legislature due to their volume. They also monitor the functioning of the executive branch.

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button