Chennai win toss, choose to bat against Delhi

Sharjah, Oct 17 : Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won the toss and chose to bat against high-flying Delhi Capitals (DC) on Saturday at the Sharjah International Stadium.

CSK are looking to build on the win they registered in their previous match against SunRisers Hyderabad. DC, on the other hand, come into the game on the back of a 13-run win against Rajasthan Royals in their previous match.

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Tushar Deshpande, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

MS Education Academy

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(wicketkeeper, captain), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Karn Sharma

Disclaimer: This story is auto-generated from IANS service.

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button