Congress declares 6 candidates for Assembly by-polls in K’taka

New Delhi: Congress on Saturday released a list of its six candidates for the upcoming Assembly by-elections in Karnataka.

The party has fielded Gananan Balachandra Mangasuli from Athani, Bharamgouda Alagouda Kage from Kagwad, and Lakhan Jarkiholi from Gokak Assembly constituencies.

Venkatrao Ghorpade will be contesting from Vijayanagara, Rizwan Arshad from Shivajinagar and KB Chandrashekar from Krishnarajpet Assembly seat.

MS Education Academy

Congress has also named Praveen Peter as its candidate for the forthcoming election to Legislative Council of Karnataka from Bangalore Teachers’ constituency.

Elections to 15 Assembly seats will be held on December 5.

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button