Congress, Mayawati, Akhilesh cannot tolerate that a man from backward caste became PM: Amit Shah

Sant Kabir Nagar: BJP chief Amit Shah on Thursday said that Samajwadi chief Akhilesh Yadav, BSP supremo Mayawati and the Congress party cannot digest the fact that a man belonging to the backward class became the prime minister.
“Congress party, Mayawati and Akhilesh abuse PM Modi every day. What is their problem? They cannot tolerate, how a man who belongs to backward caste became the Prime Minister. They also referred him as Hitler, Mussolini, killer and terrorist,” Shah said during an election rally here.

“Mayawati rightly says Modi is not from backward caste but he belongs to lower backward caste,” he added.
Earlier BSP chief Mayawati had said: “When his (Modi) government was formed in Gujarat, then he got his community included in the backward class list. He just wants the votes of the people from backward classes. He is fake.”
The BJP chief alleged that Mayawati, Akhilesh and SP patron Mulayam Singh Yadav had worked only for specific caste for their vote bank politics.

“Mayawati, Akhilesh and Netaji talked about poor but they did not do anything for him. Modi ji worked for them because he also comes from a poor family,” Shah said.

MS Education Academy

“During the SP government in Uttar Pradesh, they only worked for a specific caste. Likewise, BSP also worked a caste only. But when BJP government came to power, we did not ask for anyone’s caste and religion but worked for everyone,” he added.

While campaigning for Praveen Nishad of Nishad party who joined the BJP last month, Shah said: “I want to clarify that the coalition of the BJP and the Nishad Raj Party is not just for one or two elections but it will be there for very long that will change the fate of Purvanchal.”

Nishad had won the Gorakhpur seat on the SP ticket, which was represented by UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath for five terms since 1998, in the by-poll last year.
Sant Kabir Nagar, along with 14 parliamentary seats of Uttar Pradesh will go to poll on May 12. The counting of votes will take place on May 23.


Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button