COVID-19: Abu Dhabi to end quarantine for all international visitors

Currently,  all vaccinated passengers from "Green List" countries must take RT-PCR test on arrival and on Day six without the need for quarantine.

Abu Dhabi on Sunday announced the lifting of quarantine restrictions and measures for all countries, starting from July 1, as per a government official.

Executive director of tourism and marketing, DCT  Abu Dhabi, Ali Al Shaiba said, “It will be similar to the Dubai system – the PCR protocol will be different from high-risk to low- risk destinations, quarantine will not be an option,” he said.

He added that this decision will positively affect the tourism sector, especially with the start of the summer season, explaining that it will be an incentive for partners in the sector to target specific markets during the holiday season.

MS Education Academy

Abu Dhabi currently needs to quarantine passengers for ten days unless they are from a ‘green list’ country.

Currently,  all vaccinated passengers from “Green List” countries must take RT-PCR test on arrival and on Day six without the need for quarantine.

Vaccinated passengers arriving from other countries who are not on the “green list” must take RT-PCR test on arrival than quarantine for five days, take the RTPCR test at quarantine, and take the another RT-PCR test on Day four.

“We are announcing an extended green list – this green list will cover a majority of the markets that we are tapping into,” said Al Shaiba “Hopefully, by the first of July, everybody will be allowed to travel to Abu Dhabi.”

As far as vaccinated citizens and residents of Abu Dhabi arriving from ‘green’ countries are concerned, they must take a RT-PCR test on arrival without the need for a quarantine, as well as two other  PCR tests on day six and day twelve.

Non-vaccinated citizens and residents from other countries will have to take a PCR test on arrival, ten days quarantine and a second PCR test on day eight.

At present total twenty-four countries are listed under the ‘Green List’ of Abu Dhabi

  • Australia
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Mauritius
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan (ROC)
  • Tajikistan
  • United Kingdom
  • Uzbekistan

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button