DSPORT to telecast 6th edition of Bangladesh Premier League featuring global cricketing superstars

New Delhi: After successfully completing 5 seasons, the action-packed Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Is all set to enthrall the audience with some spectacular cricketing action in the 6th season kicking off on 5th January 2019.

Subhan Bakery - Instagram Commercial

The much-awaited BPL to be played between 5th January – 8th February 2019 will be broadcast on DSPORT, a Premier Sports Channel for Discovery Communications India. This year, the tournament will feature some of the greatest names from the cricketing world competing against each other for the coveted trophy.

The 6th edition will comprise of teams namely Rangpur Riders, Dhaka Dynamites, Comilla Victorians, Chittagong Vikings, Khulna Titans, Rajshahi Kings, and Sylhet Sixers, with each team representing a different province of Bangladesh. BPL 2019 will bring non-stop cricketing action from this exciting tournament for cricket enthusiasts in India.

MS Education Academy

The tournament will be played in a Double Round Robin format followed by playoffs.

The defending champions, Rangpur Riders will be led by the former captain of the Bangladesh National Cricket team, Mashrafe Mortaza. The batting line up looks strong with the likes of Chris Gayle, Alex Hales, and AB de Villiers.

Dhaka Dynamites will be captained by the sensational all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan. The star of the team will be Hazratullah Zazai’s, whose recent 6 sixes in the inaugural season of APL sent ripples across the cricketing world.

The team has some remarkable players like Ian Bell, Sunil Narine and Kieron Pollard who will add balance to the lineups.

Tamim Iqbal, the most successful run-getter for Bangladesh National team will lead Comilla Victorians from the front with the dangerous ‘Boom Boom Shahid Afridi’ waiting to rip the opposition apart. Chittagong Vikings will be captained by Mushfiqur Rahim, with some good overseas players like Cameron Delport, Mohammad Shazad, Najibullah Zadran. Mahmudullah Riyad, the Bangladeshi all-rounder will lead the Khulna Titans with backing from greats like Lasith Malinga and Carlos Braithwaite.

Rajshahi Kings, with a disappointing season last year, will look forward to creating history this season. Sylhet Sixers will be one of the strongest bowling attacks this season with the great Waqar Younis at their helm as the bowling coach.

All the action from the thrilling contest will be broadcast live on DSPORT for the Indian cricket enthusiasts.


Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button