Fourth Saturday as holiday for Odisha govt employees

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has declared fourth Saturday of every month as general holiday for all state government employees.

The government also rescheduled the working hours in offices functioning under it to improve efficiency of administration and make it more citizen-centric.

“The day-to-day working hours in the government offices shall be from 10 a.m. to 5.30 p.m. with half-an-hour lunch break from 1.30 p.m. to 2 p.m.,” said a statement issued by the general administration department on Saturday.

However, the order is not applicable for vacation departments.

The first half of every fourth Saturday will be devoted by the heads of departments for deliberating on implementation of ‘5Ts’ and for training and brainstorming of innovative ideas for the development of state, the statement said.

While addressing the senior officers here, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik emphasized on implementation of 5Ts – Technology, Teamwork, Transparency and Time leading to Transformation.

“I want all of you to identify services and processes where in the first phase you want to implement 5 Ts. Preferably wherever there is citizen interface. The CMO will monitor implementation of 5Ts,” said the Chief Minister.


Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button