Haris Rauf returns to Melbourne Stars squad for Qualifier

Melbourne: Pacer Haris Rauf has returned to the Melbourne Stars squad for the Big Bash League (BBL) Qualifier against Sydney Sixers.

Rauf recently featured in a Pakistan T20I side against Bangladesh. The three-match series, held in Pakistan, was won by hosts 2-0. The third match was washed out due to rain.

Stars have completed the home and away season in the first position and will now take on the second-placed Sixers in the Qualifier clash. The winner will advance straight to the final.

Melbourne Stars 13-player squad against Sixers: Glenn Maxwell (c), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk, Seb Gotch, Peter Handscomb, Clint Hinchliffe, Dilbar Hussain, Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Haris Rauf, Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Worrall, and Adam Zampa.

READ:  How Jaisimha almost helped India pull-off its first ever win abroad

The Qualifier will be played at Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) on January 31.

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button