J&K: 7 Commissions to cease functioning from Oct. 31

Srinagar/Jammu: Seven state commissions will cease functioning from October 31 in Jammu and Kashmir. These Commissions are Jammu and Kashmir State Human Rights Commission (SHRC), State Information Commission (SIC), State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission (SCDRC), State Electricity Regulatory Commission (SERC), State Commission for Protection of Women & Child Rights (SCPWCR), State Commission for Persons with Disabilities (SCPwD) and State Accountability Commission (SAC). Winding up of state commissions was ordered by the Jammu and Kashmir Government.

As reported by Tribune India, following the implementation of the order, the chairpersons and members of the commissions will cease to hold office from October 31 which is the appointed date when the state of Jammu and Kashmir will be bifurcated into two Union Territories.

READ:  Photos: Thousands offer Friday prayers at Kashmir’s Khanyar shrine
Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button