Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: Here’s the list of newly-elected Muslim MPs

New Delhi: Prime Minister, Mr. Narendra Modi led the BJP to a stunning and historic victory in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. The ruling party is set to win 303 seats.

According to the report published in Indian Express, although, BJP was able to secure majority in Lok Sabha, none of its Muslim candidate won in the election. It field two Muslim candidates in West Bengal, one in Lakshadweep and three in Kashmir but none got elected.

Out of total Muslim candidates elected, three belongs to BSP. SP has also sent three MPs to the lower house of the parliament.

West Bengal is likely to send six Muslim MPs to Lok Sabha. Out of these members, five belongs to TMC and one belongs to Congress.

READ:  India, Myanmar exchange 61 nationals through ICP

In this LS polls, two candidates of AIMIM got success. One is from Hyderabad and another is from Aurangabad.

Here’s the list of newly elected Muslim MPs

Name State-Constituency
Abdul Khaleque Assam-Barpeta
KUNWAR DANISH ALI Uttar Pradesh-Amroha
AFZAL ANSARI Uttar Pradesh-Ghazipur
HAJI FAZLUR REHMAN Uttar Pradesh-Saharanpur
Dr. S.T. HASAN Uttar Pradesh-Moradabad
DR. SHAFIQUR REHMAN BARQ Uttar Pradesh-Sambhal
Mohammad Azam Khan Uttar Pradesh-Rampur
ASADUDDIN OWAISI Telangana-Hyderabad
Imtiaz Jaleel Syed Maharashtra-Aurangabad
Adv. A M ARIFF Kerala-Alappuzha
E. T. Mohammed Basheer Kerala-Ponnani
HASNAIN MASOODI Jammu & Kashmir-Anantnag
MOHAMMAD AKBAR LONE Jammu & Kashmir-Baramulla
Farooq Abdullah Jammu & Kashmir-Srinagar
Dr. Mohammad Jawed Bihar-Kishanganj
Choudhary Mehboob Ali Kaiser Bihar-Khagaria
Nusrat Jahan Ruhi West Bengal-Basirhat
ABU TAHER KHAN West Bengal-Murshidabad
SAJDA AHMED West Bengal-Uluberia
ABU HASEM KHAN CHOWDHURY (DALU) West Bengal-Maldaha Dakshin
Mohammad Sadique Punjab-Faridkot
READ:  In a first, BJP fields two Muslim women candidates to contest in Malappuram


Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button