Lok Sabha Election Results: MIM-Aghadi divided secular votes in Maharashtra

Mumbai: In the recently held Parliamentary elections, candidates belonging to Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi and MIM played a key role in dividing secular votes benefiting BJP and Shiv Sena in the State.

It may be mentioned that Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi political party which was set up in March 2018 and MIM of Hyderabad contested for 48 Parliamentary seats in Maharashtra but Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi party and MIM candidate, Mr. Imtiyaz Jaleel was the only MP elected from Aurangabad Parliamentary Constituency.

It may be mentioned that Mr. Prakash Ambedkar who had founded this party lost election from both the seats which he contested. In addition to MIM, more than 100 Dalit and Backward Classes organizations had extended their support to this party but when the results of Lok Sabha election were released, it came to be known that MIM and Dalit votes were divided as a result of which BJP and Shiv Sena got tremendous success. In this election, Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi party and MIM combine polled 40, 30000 votes.

READ:  Confusion over India's entry in Live Action Short Film category at Oscars

According to the review published in Indian Express, it was stated that there were nine Parliamentary seats where the success of secular candidates was certain had there not been candidates from Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi party. In such a situation, Saffron political party candidates could have suffered defeat.

It may be noted that former CM of Maharashtra, Mr. Sushil Kumar Shinde was defeated by a BJP candidate with a margin of 1,56,000 votes whereas the candidate belonging to Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi party polled 1,68,694 votes.

In Nanded, Osmanabad, Parbhani, Vidharbha, Sholapur and other constituencies, Aghadi-MIM combine damaged the chances of winning of NCP and Congress parties also.

READ:  Revise parking policy before presenting in Cabinet: K'taka CM

It was being said that a large number of Dalit voters are in Maharashtra and they are unhappy with BJP as a result of which they won’t vote for BJP. Muslims, usually do not vote for BJP. In this scenario, a conspiracy was hatched which resulted in the success of saffron political party. They were able to stop the entry of secular political parties in the Parliament.

In Guducheroli LS Constituency, BJP candidate defeated the Congress candidate whereas the candidate belonging to Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi party polled more than one lakh votes.

It only shows that in an organized manner, planning was made to divide secular votes and Dalits and Muslims contributed to make this conspiracy a success.

[source_without_link]Siasat News[/source_without_link]

Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button