LS Election Results 2019: Hyderabad Parliamentary Constituency result declared

Hyderabad: In Hyderabad Parliamentary Constituency the real contest was between MIM’s Mr. Asaduddin Owaisi and BJP’s Dr. Bhagavanth Rao. The other candidates who contested election for Hyderabad seat are Mr. Mohammed Feroz Khan of Congress and Mr. Pusthe Srikanth of TRS party.

Mr. Owaisi won the seat. He polled 517471 votes whereas, Dr. Bhagavanth Rao got 235285 votes.

It may be mentioned that Hyderabad parliamentary constituency consists of seven Assembly segments, namely, Malakpet, Karwan, Goshamahal, Charminar, Chandrayangutta, Yakutpura and Bahadurpura. Out of these segments, six Assemblies constituency are represented by MIM MLAs whereas Goshamahal Assembly constituency is represented by BJP MLA, Mr. Raja Singh.

READ:  Gold worth Rs 18 lakhs seized at Hyderabad airport
Subscribe us on The Siasat Daily - Google News
Back to top button